Grand Funk Railroad - Songs


Grand Funk Railroad was a hard rock band formed in 1968 that included members of Terry Knight And The Pack. Grand Funk Railroad had several personnel changes over the years and in 1973, the band abbreviated its name to Grand Funk and changed its style.

Grand Funk's best known songs include the epic "I'm Your Captain/Closer To Home" (1970), "We're An American Band" (1973), "The Loco-Motion" (1974), and "Some Kind Of Wonderful" (1975).


The song(s) featured on this page are on:


To listen to a song clip, click any song title that has a speaker icon. This will take you to a list of links to CD and/or MP3 product pages from one or more online merchants that have sound samples.

Grand Funk Railroad

Grand Funk

  • Bad Time     1975

  • The Loco-Motion     1974
    (This classic oldies dance song topped the charts for both Grand Funk (1974) and Little Eva (1962) and later also became a hit for Kylie Minogue (1988).)

  • Shinin' On     1974

  • Some Kind Of Wonderful     1974
    (This song, which was written by John Ellison, was previously a hit for the Soul Brothers Six (1967) and the Fantastic Johnny C (1968) and later also became a hit for Huey Lewis & the News (1994).)

  • Walk Like A Man     1973
    (This rock song, which was written by Mark Farner and Don Brewer, is completely different from the same titled song by the 4 Seasons.)

  • We're An American Band     1973
    (This song topped the charts.)

Jump to:
Previous Artist | Next Artist