Scandal/Patty Smyth


Scandal is a rock band fronted by Patty Smyth famous during the 1980s. Other original members included Ivan Elias (1950-1995), Benjy King (1953-2012), Frankie LaRocka, Keith Mack, and Zack Smith. Bon Jovi also played guitar for the band in 1983.

Best known songs (with years) include:

  • Goodbye To You (1982)
  • Love's Got A Line On You (1983)
  • Hands Tied (1984)
  • The Warrior (1984)
  • Beat Of A Heart (1985)
  • Downtown Train (1987)
  • Never Enough (1987)
  • No Mistakes (1992)
  • Sometimes Love Just Ain't Enough (1992)
  • I Should Be Laughing (1993)

Pop charts debut year: 1982

Years active: 1981-1985, 2004-present

Genres: Rock, pop rock

Labels: Columbia, MCA



Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them. CDs, MP3s

audio clip Scandal
audio clip Patty Smyth

Search 25 million records at MusicStack Vinyl Records, LPs, CDs and Rare Albums. Out of Print Music Albums and Imports

patty smyth