Asia is a veteran English rock supergroup that became famous during the early 1980s. Their best known songs include the rousing "Heat Of The Moment" (1983) and "Don't Cry" (1984), which both topped Billboard's Mainstream Rock chart. The original lineup consisted of keyboardist Geoff Downes (of Yes and The Buggles), guitarist Steve Howe (of Yes), drummer Carl Palmer (of Emerson, Lake & Palmer), and lead singer/bassist John Wetton (of King Crimson, Uriah Heap, and U.K.).

Best known songs (with years) include:

  • Heat Of The Moment (1982)
  • Only Time Will Tell (1982)
  • Don't Cry (1983)
  • The Smile Has Left Your Eyes (1983)
  • Go (1985)
  • Days Like These (1990)

Pop charts debut year: 1982

Years active: 1981-1986, 1989-present

Genres: Progressive rock, art rock, arena rock, hard rock, pop rock

Labels: Geffen, Great Pyramid, Musidisc, WEA Japan, Mayhem Recordings, Resurgence, Snapper, Inside Out, Frontiers, EMI America, King, Victor



Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them. CDs, Vinyl, & more


Search 25 million records at MusicStack Vinyl Records, LPs, CDs and Rare Albums. Out of Print Music Albums and Imports


Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Pinterest