The Cover Girls


The Cover Girls are a veteran female dance trio from New York City that became famous during the late 1980s and early 1990s. Their best known songs include the Top 10 smashes, "We Can't Go Wrong" (1989) and "Wishing On A Star" (1992). The original lineup consisted of Caroline Jackson, Angel Mercado, and Sunshine Wright, with a number of personnel changes over the years.

Best known songs (with years) include:

  • Because Of You (1987)
  • Show Me (1987)
  • Inside Outside (1988)
  • Promise Me (1988)
  • My Heart Skips A Beat (1989)
  • We Can't Go Wrong (1989)
  • All That Glitters Isn't Gold (1990)
  • Funk Boutique (1991)
  • Thank You (1992)
  • Wishing On A Star (1992)

Pop charts debut year: 1987

Years active: 1986-1996, 2001-present

Genres: Freestyle, pop, urban contemporary

Labels: Fever, Capitol, Epic/SME


Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them. CDs, Vinyl, & more

The Cover Girls

CDUniverse CDs, Vinyl, & more

The Cover Girls

Search 25 million records at MusicStack Vinyl Records, LPs, CDs and Rare Albums. Out of Print Music Albums and Imports

The Cover Girls

Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Pinterest