Def Leppard


Def Leppard is a highly acclaimed and veteran English hard rock band that became famous during the 1980s and early 1990s and is among the world's top-selling artists. The band's best known songs include the 1988 smashes, "Pour Some Sugar On Me," "Armageddon It," and the soaring power ballad, "Love Bites," the latter of which topped the charts. They were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 2019.

Best known songs (with years) include:

  • Photograph (1983)
  • Rock Of Ages (1983)
  • Armageddon It (1988)
  • Hysteria (1988)
  • Love Bites (1988)
  • Pour Some Sugar On Me (1988)
  • Rocket (1989)
  • Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad (1992)
  • Let's Get Rocked (1992)
  • Two Steps Behind (1993)

Pop charts debut year: 1983

Years active: 1976-present

Genres: Heavy metal, hard rock, glam metal, arena rock, power pop

Labels: Mercury, Columbia, Jugoton, Croatia Records, Universal Phonogram, Vertigo, PolyGram, Bludgeon-Riffola, Island, Frontiers, earMUSIC



Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them. CDs, Vinyl, & more

Def Leppard

Search 25 million records at MusicStack Vinyl Records, LPs, CDs and Rare Albums. Out of Print Music Albums and Imports

Def Leppard

Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Pinterest