The Rainy Daze


The Rainy Daze was a psychedelic pop group formed in Denver, CO in 1965 comprised of Mac Ferris, Sam Fuller, Bob Heckendorf, and brothers Tim and Kip Gilbert. Tim Gilbert co-wrote Strawberry Alarm Clock's "Incense and Peppermints."

Best known songs (with years) include:

  • That Acapulco Gold (1967)

Pop charts debut year: 1967

Years active: 1965-1968

Genres: Psychedelic pop, rock

Labels: Uni


Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them. CDs, Vinyl, & more

The Rainy Daze

CDUniverse CDs, Vinyl, & more

The Rainy Daze

Search 25 million records at MusicStack Vinyl Records, LPs, CDs and Rare Albums. Out of Print Music Albums and Imports

The Rainy Daze

Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Pinterest