Van Halen


Van Halen is a highly acclaimed and veteran rock band formed in Pasadena, CA by brothers Alex and Eddie Van Halen. The band's long string of hits through 2012 includes a cover of Roy Orbison's "(Oh) Pretty Woman" (1982), "Jump" (1984), "When It's Love" (1988), and many other Billboard Mainstream Rock chart-toppers.

Best known songs (with years) include:

  • Dance The Night Away (1979)
  • Pretty Woman (1982)
  • I'll Wait (1984)
  • Jump (1984)
  • Panama (1984)
  • Dreams (1986)
  • Love Walks In (1986)
  • Why Can't This Be Love (1986)
  • Finish What Ya Started (1988)
  • When It's Love (1988)

Pop charts debut year: 1978

Years active: 1972-present

Genres: Hard rock, heavy metal, glam metal

Labels: Warner Bros., Interscope



Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them. CDs, MP3s

audio clip Van Halen

Search 25 million records at MusicStack Vinyl Records, LPs, CDs and Rare Albums. Out of Print Music Albums and Imports

van halen