Warrant is a veteran glam metal/hard rock band from Los Angeles with many personnel changes that became famous during the late 1980s and early 1990s. The classic hitmaking lineup consisted of Jani Lane (vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards), Joey Allen (lead guitar, backing vocals), Erik Turner (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Jerry Dixon (bass, backing vocals), and Steven Sweet (drums, percussion, backing vocals). Their best known songs include the 1989 Top 5 hit, "Heaven."

Best known songs (with years) include:

  • Big Talk (1989)
  • Down Boys (1989)
  • Heaven (1989)
  • Cherry Pie (1990)
  • I Saw Red (1990)
  • Sometimes She Cries (1990)
  • Blind Faith (1991)
  • Uncle Tom's Cabin (1991)
  • We Will Rock You (1992)

Pop charts debut year: 1989

Years active: 1984-present

Genres: Glam metal, heavy metal, hard rock

Labels: Columbia, CMC, Down Boys, Cleopatra Records

Website: warrantrocks.com


Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of allbutforgottenoldies.net that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which allbutforgottenoldies.net may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them.

amazon.com CDs, Vinyl, & more


CDUniverse CDs, Vinyl, & more


Search 25 million records at MusicStack Vinyl Records, LPs, CDs and Rare Albums. Out of Print Music Albums and Imports


Share this page on Facebook Share this page on Twitter Share this page on Pinterest