The Critters - Songs


The Critters were a pop/folk rock group that became famous during the late 1960s. Best known for the Top 20 smash, "Mr. Dieingly Sad" (1966), other hits include the John Sebastian-penned "Younger Girl" (1966) and "Don't Let The Rain Fall Down On Me" (1967).

Formed in Plainfield, New Jersey in 1964, the classic hitmaking lineup consisted of Chris Darway (organ), Jack Decker (drums), Kenny Gorka (bass), Jimmy Ryan (guitar), and lead singer Don Ciccone (February 28, 1946 - October 8, 2016) who wrote "Mr. Dieingly Sad." Ciccone later became a member of Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons (1973-1981) before serving as musical director and bassist for Tommy James & The Shondells.



Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them.


To listen to a song clip, click any song title that has a speaker icon. This will take you to a list of links to CD and/or MP3 product pages from one or more online merchants that have sound samples.

The Critters

Jump to:
Previous Artist | Next Artist