Ronny And The Daytonas - Songs


Ronny & The Daytonas were a surf rock band from Nashville, Tennessee that became famous during the early-mid 1960s. The original members consisted of Paul Jensen, Thomas Ramey, Lynn Williams, Lee Kraft, and lead singer John "Bucky" Wilkin (a.k.a. Ronny), with later contributions from Buzz Cason, Bobby Russell, and other musicians.

Ronny & The Daytonas were formed in 1964 while Wilkin was still in his teens when Bill Justis (of "Raunchy" fame) became the band's manager and producer. Signed to Mala Records, the band debuted on the Pop/Rock charts later that year with the Wilkin-penned "G.T.O.," a Top 5 hit and Beach Boys-styled hot rod classic which soon went gold. Several more hits followed that included "California Bound" (1964), "Bucket T" (1964), the haunting romantic ballad, "Sandy" (1965), which made the Top 40, and "Tiger-A-Go-Go" (1965, credited to Buzz & Bucky). The band's final charted song came in 1966 with "I'll Think Of Summer."

By the late 1960s, Ronny & The Daytonas had disbanded, with several reunions over the years. John Wilkin, who wrote/co-wrote most of the band's hits and is the son of famed country music songwriter, Marijohn Wilkin, went on to pursue a solo career.


Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them.


To listen to a song clip, click any song title that has a speaker icon. This will take you to a list of links to CD and/or MP3 product pages from one or more online merchants that have sound samples.

Ronny And The Daytonas

Jump to:
Previous Artist | Next Artist