The Lovin' Spoonful - Songs


The Lovin' Spoonful was formed in New York City, and this group had many hits including "Do You Believe In Magic" (1965), "Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?" (1966), and "Summer In The City" (1966). Key members included John Sebastian who wrote many of the group's songs and later went on to record solo. In 1976, Sebastian had a hit with "Welcome Back," the theme song for the TV sitcom, "Welcome Back Kotter." The Lovin' Spoonful was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2000.


Disclosure: The following links will take you to various online merchants outside of that sell recordings and other merchandise for the performing artist featured on this page. Please note that these are referral or affiliate links from which may receive, at no additional cost to you, a commission if you should make any purchases through them.


The Lovin' Spoonful perform "Do You Believe In Magic" on The Ed Sullivan Show (March 19, 1967).

Available on iTunes and on the following DVDs: The Very Best of The Ed Sullivan Show Vol. 2; Rock n' Roll Forever; Rock n' Roll Classics - 7 DVD Set; (more)


To listen to a song clip, click any song title that has a speaker icon. This will take you to a list of links to CD and/or MP3 product pages from one or more online merchants that have sound samples.

The Lovin' Spoonful

Jump to:
Previous Artist | Next Artist